Skip to main content

New Video! The first of several featuring the Irving Symphony Orchestra and my original music. Definitely a musical highlight!

YOUTUBE – Russ Hewitt & Irving Symphony Orchestra: Lydia

Music Director – Hector Guzman
String arrangement – Ric Flauding

Lead guitar – Russ Hewitt
Drums – Efren Guzman Mejia
Violin (electric) – Stephen Page
Dumbek – Makan Kamel
Bass – Jeff Plant
Percussion – AJ Rock Flores

Filming – Joslin
Filming and editing – Melissa Ann Arnold
Audio edit – Bob Parr

A special thank you to:
Shari Markel, Mark Markel, Robert S Kramer Jr & Phillip Pemberton at Analysis Plus Pro Audio Cables (Black Oval); Vinni Smith at V-Picks Guitar Picks (Lite medium gauge); David Sestito at DLS Effects (RotoSIM); Nick-Kelly Gutierrez BBF Custom Pedalboards, Paul Shedden & James Lebihan at Mission Engineering, Inc.; Brian Neunaber & Brian Bray at Neunaber Audio (Immerse pedal); Peter Janis & Jim Rhodes at Radial Engineering Ltd. (ToneBone PZ-Pre) and Primacoustic (Broadway Panel); Robert Godin, Fred Di Santo, Mario Biferali & Simon Godin at Godin Guitars (OFFICIAL) (Grand Concert Duet); Bill Wenzloff at Morley/Ebtech (Volume Pedal & HumX); John Clark at Voodoo Lab (Power Pedal 2 Plus); D’Addario and Co. (T2 strings); TC Electronic (Flashback); Electro-Harmonix (Black Finger)